Important information
To make changes to a planned audit you need one of the following user types: HR Employee or System Administrator.


There may be changes within your organisation that require changes to planned audits, for example when an auditor is on holiday or a contract has expired. In this article, you will find a step-by-step plan for making changes.


All changes start with the steps below:

1. Click in the menu bar on Control and then on Audit planning 

2. Click on Edit planning at the top right


Changes that can be made on a planned audit are:


Deleting

To delete multiple planned audits at once, follow step 1 and step 2 listed at the top of this article.


Follow the steps below:

3. Click on Delete

4. For Assigned to, choose:

a. No auditor: if the audits were assigned to an auditor

b. Auditor: if the audits were assigned to an auditor

5. For Audit definitions, choose:

a. All audits: if you want to delete the audits of all audit definitions      

b. Make a selection if you want to delete the audits of one audit definition

6. For Linked to, choose:

a. All clients and objects: if you want to delete the audits of all clients and objects

b. Make a selection if you want to delete the audits of one specific client or object

7. Select the Period 

8. Click on Show summary

9. Click on Delete




Moving to unplanned audits

To move audits to unplanned audits, follow step 1 and step 2 mentioned at the top of this article.


Then follow the steps below:

3. Click on Move to unplanned audits

4. For Assigned to, choose:

a. No auditor: if the audits were assigned to an auditor

b. Auditor: if the audits were assigned to an auditor

5. For Audit definitions, choose:

a. All audits: if you want to move the audits of all audit definitions      

b. Make a selection if you want to move the audits of one audit definition

6. For Linked to, choose:

a. All clients and objects: if you want to move the audits of all clients and objects

b. Make a selection if you want to move the audits of one specific client or object

7. Select the Period 

8. Click on Show summary

9. Click on Delete

10. Click on Move to unplanned audits




Reassign audits

To assign the previously planned audits to another auditor, follow step 1 and step 2 mentioned at the top of this article.


Then follow the steps below:

3. Click on Reassign

4. For Assigned to, choose:

a. No auditor: if the audits were assigned to an auditor

b. Auditor: if the audits were assigned to an auditor

5. For Audit definitions, choose:

a. All audits: if you want to reassign the audits of all audit definitions      

b. Make a selection if you want to reassign the audits of one audit definition

6. For Linked to, choose:

a. All clients and objects: if you want to reassign the audits of all clients and objects

b. Make a selection if you want to reassign the audits of one specific client or object

7. Select the Period 

8. Click on Show summary

9. Click on Delete

10. Click on Reassign


Take note 
Audits can only be assigned to users who have the right to conduct an audit.