Important information
Are you unable to perform the following steps? Perhaps you don't have the right role or user type. Please contact your organisation's Administrator or click here to read more about roles & user types.


In contrast to deleting clients, objects and/or units, these can only be deactivated. In this way, no information is lost from for example the audits that were performed. The inactive clients, objects and/or units are no longer visible. In addition, you can reactivate these items at a later time if necessary.


Click below on the subject you want to know more about:



Deactivating a client

Follow the steps below to deactivate a client:


1. In the Dashboard, navigate to Organisation via the App switcher

2. Go to Clients in the left menu

3. Click on the desired client

4. Choose Deactivate

5. Confirm the action by clicking Deactivate

The client is deactivated.



Deactivating an object

Follow the steps below to deactivate an object:


1. Click on Clients in the top menu bar

2. Click on the client whose object is to be deactivated.

3. Click on the line of the object that should be deactivated

The line is now shaded yellow and the 'Actions' button at the top of the table turns blue.

3. Click on Actions

4. Select Deactivate

5. At the top of the page, the question appears: 'Deactivate object?

6. Click on Deactivate

The object is deactivated.


Take note
To deactivate a client, click on the row of the client in question. Make sure that you do NOT click on any words/terms, but select the row by clicking on the white space between the content.

Deactivating a unit

Follow the steps below to deactivate a unit:


1. Navigate to the top Object via the menu bar

2. click on the orange Units button

3. Then select the desired units to be deactivated from this table

The line is now shaded yellow and the 'Actions' button at the top of the table turns blue.

3. Click on Actions

4. Select Deactivate

5. At the top of the page the question appears: 'Deactivate unit?

6. Click on Deactivate

The unit is deactivated.


Take note
To deactivate a unit, click on the row of the client in question. Make sure that you do NOT click on any words/terms, but select the row by clicking on the white space between the content.