Important information
Are you unable to perform the following steps? Perhaps you don't have the right role or user type. Please contact your organization's Administrator or click here to read more about roles & user types.


A group defines which clients, objects and/or units the users have access to. It is a name for the collection of clients, objects and/or units. The article below explains how to manage groups; change the title, changed the linked clients, objects and/or units, delete groups and link existing users to a group.


All sections start with these two steps:


1. Go to the main menu and choose Organization

2. In the left menu, go to Groups



Click below on the topic you want to learn more about: 


Edit title

The steps below explain how to create a new group.


3. Click on the title of the group

4. Click on Edit  at Title

5. At Title, give a title to the group

5. Click on Save


You have now changed the name of the group! 



Changing Linked Clients/Objects/Units of a Group

Follow the steps below to link the desired customers, objects and/or units to an existing group:


3. Click on the title of the group

4. In the desired line of Customers, Objects or Units, click Edit 

a. Customers:

- Choose All clients to link all customers at once 

- Choose Link individual clients to link a select number of customers

b. Objects

- Choose All objects of clients linked to this group to link all objects of linked customers at once

- Choose Link individual objects to link a select number of objects

c. Units:

- Choose All units of the objects linked to this group to link all units of linked objects at once

- Choose Link individual units to link a select number of units

6. Click on Save




Linking an existing user to a Group

Follow the steps below to assign existing users to an existing group. If you want to create a new user, follow the steps in this article and link them to the appropriate group immediately upon creation.

3. Click on the title of the group

4. Click Assign Users

5. Use the search bar and choose the name of the user to add

6. Click Save


Please note 
When editing a group, both active and blocked users are shown. If there are any blocked users still associated with a group, they will be shown in the Blocked tab.



Deleting groups

Is the group no longer applicable? Follow the steps below to delete group.

3. Click on the title of the group

4. Click on Delete  

5. Click Delete Group



Check groups that need attention

To make it easier to manage groups, under the heading "Need attention" you will find groups that need attention to make them functional. To be functional, a group must at least contain linked clients and assigned users.


After all, it cannot display customers, objects, or units if they are not linked to the group, and the group is of little use if there are no users linked to it. 

3. Click on Need Attention

4. Click on the title of the group

Decide whether you want to associate this group with customers, objects or units or whether you want to associate users with the group.