Important information
To view orphan files, you have to have the user type Administrator.


By placing files in Leviy, all users always have the necessary files at hand. When you add a file to Leviy, you link it to a client, object or unit. When this client, object or unit is deactivated, the file will be disconnected. A file that is not linked to active clients, objects or units is placed in orphan files. This way, the System Administrator is actively assisted in cleaning up and organising data.


You can re-link an orphan file to a client, object or unit categories or you can delete the file. Both options start with the step below:


1. Navigate to Files via de App switcher

2. Click on the tab Orphan files

3. Click on the file you want to re-link or delete

4. Click on  Menu


If there are any orphan files the amount will be displayed in the tab.


Choose which one applies below:



Re-linking an orphan file

To re-link an orphan file, first follow the steps as mentioned above.


After this follow the steps below:

5. Click on Edit links

6. Click on Clients to link clients, Objects to link objects or on Unit categories to link unit categories

7. Use the search bar to find the desired clients, objects or unit categories

8. Click on the Search result to select it

9. Click on Save


As soon as the file has been re-linked, it will disappear from the list of orphan files.



Deleting an orphan file

To delete an orphan file, first follow the steps as mentioned above.


After this follow the steps below:

5. Click on Delete

6. Click on Delete again to confirm


The file has been deleted and thus removed from the list of orphan files.